Indian Institute of Advanced Study Rashtrapati Nivas, Shimla-171005

THE MINUTES OF THE NINETY FOURTH MEETING OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE OF THE INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDY, SHIMLA HELD ON THE 28th JANUARY 2013, MONDAY, AT 02.45 P.M. AT ITS CAMP OFFICE, C-499, DEFENCE COLONY, NEW DELHI-110 024.

Present:

Professor Madhavan K Palat (In Chair)
 Professor Chetan Singh Member

3. Shri V C Choudhary Representative of Financial

Advisor, MHRD

5. Professor Peter Ronald deSouza Director

Professor B S Chimini could not attend the meeting due to his prior commitments. He was granted leave of absence by the Chair.

At the outset, the Chairman welcomed the Members and thanked them for their continued support. Thereafter, the formal Agenda was taken up.

Item No. 1: To confirm the minutes of the 93rd Meeting of the Finance Committee held on 4th October 2012.

The minutes of the 93rd Meeting of the Finance Committee were confirmed.

Item No.2. To consider the action taken report on the minutes of the 93rd meeting of the Finance Committee held on 4th October 2012.

After detailed deliberations, the minutes were confirmed.

Item No.3. To consider and approve the expenditure up to the 3rd quarter under Non-Plan and Plan.

The Committee considered and approved of the expenditure incurred by the Institute under Non-plan and Plan up to 3rd quarter. However, it was resolved to request the MHRD for providing separate budget for Fellowships under Tagore Centre.

Item No.4: To consider and approve the proposal to create a corpus fund for the Institute.

It was resolved to send a detailed proposal to the MHRD for approval.

Item No.5: To consider and approve the proposal regarding fixing of Norms for expenditure income generated at the Ticket Booth of the Institute.

The Committee considered and approved 1-3 items of proposal for expenditure under Annexure B in principle and decided to drop 5 and 5 for the present.

Item No.6: Any other item(s) with the permission of the Chair.

There was no any other Item.

The meeting ended with a Vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/- Sd/-

(Peter Ronald deSouza)
Director
28th January 2013

(Madhavan K Palat) Chairman, Finance Committee 28th January 2013

. . .